Supported By

Ontario Media Development Corporation

Supported By




About Us


Steve Jordan is the founder and Executive Director of the Polaris Music Prize. Steve is a former A&R Executive with Warner Music Canada and True North Records.

Mission Statement

The Polaris Music Prize is a not-for-profit organization that annually honours and rewards artists who produce Canadian music albums of distinction. A select panel of music critics judge and award the Prize without regard to musical genre or commercial popularity.

Board of Directors

Steve Jordan
Kim Cooke, Pheromone Recordings, Revolution Studio
Katherine Duncan, CBC (Jury Foreperson)
Raja Khanna, Blue Ant Media
Jesse Kumagai, Massey Hall / Roy Thompson Hall
Miro Oballa, Taylor Klein Oballa
Derrick Ross, Slaight Music
Mark Steinmetz, CBC
Amy Terrill, Music Canada

Slaight Family Polaris Heritage Prize Jury Foreperson:
Mary Dickie


Steve Jordan
Founder and Executive Director

Meghan Borthwick
Events Coordinator

Mailing Address:
130 Merton Street
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario.
M4S 1A4

Canada, English
Joanne Setterington
Amanda McCauley
Indoor Recess

Canada, Quebec
Magali Ould
Poindexter Media

Graphic Design:

Web Design & Development:
Takeover Studio

This website is made possible with the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation.

Ontario Media Development Corporation

Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.