Supported By




Polaris Gala Performers Announced, Grand Jury Revealed

The performers for the 2014 Polaris Gala being held September 22 at The Carlu in Toronto have been announced. Polaris Short-List nominees Basia Bulat, Mac DeMarco, Jessy Lanza, Owen Pallett, Shad and Tanya Tagaq will all hit the stage during the Gala.

Additionally, members of Arcade Fire and YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN will also be attending.

A limited number of public tickets are available for the Gala and can be purchased via Ticketfly.

The Grand Jury for the ninth edition of the Polaris Music Prize has also been revealed. The following 11 people will determine this year’s winner:

Adam Bowie – Daily Gleaner (Fredericton)
Lorraine Carpenter – CultMTL (Montréal)
Stephen Cooke – Chronicle Herald (Halifax)
Jessica Émond-Ferrat – Journal Métro (Montréal)
Luke Fox – Exclaim (Toronto)
Liisa Ladouceur – Freelance (Toronto)
Melody Lau – Much (Toronto)
Julia LeConte – NOW (Toronto)
Stephanie McKay – Star Phoenix (Saskatoon)
Alan Ranta – Freelance (Vancouver)
Mark Teo – AUX (Toronto)

The Gala, which will be hosted by Jay Baruchel, will be webcast live on and live audio broadcast on SiriusXM’s Iceberg (Sirius 161) and The Verge (XM 173).

This website is made possible with the support of Ontario Creates.

Ontario Creates

Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.