Countdown to Gala
Long List / Jun 11
Short List / Jul 11
Polaris Gala / Sep 17
Heritage Prize / Oct TBA



2020 Polaris Short List Posters Revealed

The Polaris Music Prize, presented by CBC Music, announced the 10 artists creating posters for the 2020 Short List today.

The 2020 Short List Poster Artists:

Sam Island: Backxwash – God Has Nothing To Do With This Leave Him Out Of It
Christy Lundy and James Lee Chiahan: Caribou – Suddenly
Ashley Floréal: Junia-T – Studio Monk
Raz Latif: Kaytranada – Bubba
Joshua Mangeshig Pawis-Steckley: nêhiyawak – nipiy
Erin Clark: Pantayo – Pantayo
Jenny Vivar: Lido Pimienta – Miss Colombia
Yazmin Monet Butcher: Jessie Reyez – BEFORE LOVE CAME TO KILL US
Marin Blanc: U.S. Girls – Heavy Light
Ilichna Morasky: Witch Prophet – DNA Activation

These specially curated posters are limited edition silk-screen prints custom made to represent each album nominated for the 2020 Polaris Short List. Large versions of the posters can be viewed below. The posters artists were selected by Polaris and the Office of Gilbert Li and printed by Kid Icarus in Toronto.

The 2020 Short List posters are available for pre-order now on the Polaris Music Prize website and will begin to ship on Oct. 19 to coincide with the 2020 Polaris Music Prize Celebration. The price will be $40 + HST.

The 2020 Polaris Music Prize Celebration will honour this year’s Short List-nominated albums with a special cinematic tribute hosted by CBC Music’s Angeline Tetteh-Wayoe. It’s set to be broadcast in Canada on the free CBC Gem streaming service, CBC Music’s Facebook, Twitter and YouTube pages and around the globe at on Oct. 19 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT). The 2020 Polaris-winning album will be revealed live at the end of this event.

See all the posters below:


Stay up to date with the latest in the industry.



Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.