Supported By

Factor
Canada
Ontario Media Development Corporation

Supported By

Factor
Canada

Partners

English
 

Blog

 

2016 Short List Posters Revealed, Artists Announced

2016-poster-feature-680

The Polaris Music Prize today announced the 10 posters artists for the 2016 Short List.

Each poster is a limited edition silk-screen produced specifically for all nominated Short List albums by a chosen artist (see complete list below). The artists were selected by Polaris and the Office of Gilbert Li and printed by Kid Icarus in Toronto.

They are now available for pre-purchase via the Polaris online store. A limited amount will be available for purchase at the Polaris Gala September 19 at The Carlu in Toronto.

The 2016 Short List Poster Artists:
Black Mountain – Jordan Versluis – jordanversluis.net
Basia Bulat – Katie Carey – katiecarey.ca
Grimes – Yarek Waszul – yarekwaszul.com
Carly Rae Jepsen – Ally Jaye Reeves – allyjaye.com
Kaytranada – Jeff Blackburn – framesonthefridge.com
Jessy Lanza – Monnet Design – monnet.ca
PUP – Ben Clarkson – thebenclarkson.com
Andy Shauf – Jonathan Dyck – jonathandyck.com
U.S. Girls – Alicia Nauta – alicianauta.com
White Lung – Nicole Brunel – nicolebrunel.tumblr.com

Confirmed performers at the Polaris Gala include Black Mountain, Basia Bulat, Carly Rae Jepsen, Jessy Lanza, Andy Shauf, U.S. Girls and White Lung. A limited number of general admission tickets are still available via Ticketfly.

See all the posters below:

Polaris2016-Andy_Shauf-Jonathan_Dyck_680

Polaris2016-White_Lung-Nicole_Brunel-680

Polaris2016-US_Girls-Alicia_Nauta-680

Polaris2016-PUP-Ben_Clarkson-680

Polaris2016-Kaytranada-Jeff_Blackburn-680

Polaris2016-Jessy_Lanza-Stephane_Monnet-680

Polaris2016-Carly_Rae_Jepsen-Ally_Reeves-680

Polaris2016-Black_Mountain-Jordan_Versluis-680

Polaris2016-Basia_Bulat-Katie_Carey-680

grimes-update-680

This website is made possible with the support of Ontario Creates.

Ontario Creates
 
Français
English

Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time. info@polarismusicprize.ca

Cancel