Countdown to Long List
Long List / Jun 11
Short List / Jul 11
Polaris Gala / Sep 17
Heritage Prize / Oct TBA



2019 Polaris Short List Posters Revealed

The Polaris Music Prize, presented by CBC Music, announced the 10 artists creating posters for the 2019 Short List today.

The 2019 Short List Poster Artists:

Melanie Garcia: Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman
Dayle Kubluitok: Elisapie – The Ballad of the Runaway Girl
Matthew Daley: FET.NAT – Le Mal
Sarah Penina: Dominique Fils-Aimé – Stay Tuned!
Mathieu Larone: Les Louanges – La nuit est une panthère
Alexis Eke: Haviah Mighty – 13th Floor
Katie Hicks: PUP – Morbid Stuff
Salini Perera: Jessie Reyez – Being Human In Public
Anson Chan: Shad – A Short Story About A War
Maya Eibhlín McKibbin: Snotty Nose Rez Kids – Trapline

These specially curated posters are limited edition silk-screen prints. They are custom made to represent each album nominated for the 2019 Short List. Large versions of the posters can be viewed below. The posters artists were selected by Polaris and the Office of Gilbert Li and printed by Kid Icarus in Toronto.

The 2019 Polaris Short List posters are available for pre-order now on the Polaris Music Prize website and will be ready to ship Monday, Sept. 16. A limited amount will be available for purchase Sept. 16 at the Polaris Gala at The Carlu in Toronto. The price will be $40 + HST.

Confirmed performers at the Polaris Gala include Marie Davidson, Elisapie, FET.NAT, Dominique Fils-Aimé, Les Louanges, Haviah Mighty, PUP, Shad and Snotty Nose Rez Kids. The gala will stream live at starting at 8:45 p.m. ET (5:45 p.m. PT) on Sept. 16.

Some general admission tickets remain via Ticketmaster.

See all the posters below:


Stay up to date with the latest in the industry.



Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.