Countdown to Long List
Long List / Jun 11
Short List / Jul 11
Polaris Gala / Sep 17
Heritage Prize / Oct TBA



Presenters Announced For The 2014 Polaris Gala

The presenters have been revealed for the 2014 Polaris Gala.

They include 2014 Giller Long-Listed author Sean Michaels, journalists Sarah Liss, Ty Harper, Anupa Mistry and Richard Trapunski, and musicians Geoff Berner, Tasseomancy, and Polaris’ very own 2014 Short-Listed artist Owen Pallett. All the presenters have been selected by the nominees themselves.

The Gala, which takes place Monday, Sept. 22 at The Carlu in Toronto, will be streamed live courtesy of AUX TV starting at 7 pm ET via this link.

It was also announced today that all-star party band Dwayne Gretzky will act as pit band during the Gala as well as perform at the official Polaris after-party also being held in The Carlu. There are an extremely limited number of tickets still available for the Gala.


Stay up to date with the latest in the industry.



Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.