Countdown to Long List
Long List / Jun 11
Short List / Jul 11
Polaris Gala / Sep 17
Heritage Prize / Oct TBA

1960-1975 Heritage Prize Winners

Gordon Lightfoot
Released: 1966
Year Inducted: 2017 Public
Jean-Pierre Ferland
Released: 1970
Year Inducted: 2018 Jury
Joni Mitchell
Released: 1971
Year Inducted: 2015 Public
Leonard Cohen
Songs Of Leonard Cohen
Released: 1967
Year Inducted: 2016 Jury
Neil Young
Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
Released: 1969
Year Inducted: 2018 Public
Neil Young
After The Gold Rush
Released: 1970
Year Inducted: 2016 Public
The Band
The Band
Released: 1969
Year Inducted: 2017 Jury
The Oscar Peterson Trio
Night Train
Released: 1963
Year Inducted: 2019 Jury

Back to Heritage Prize


Stay up to date with the latest in the industry.



Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.