Countdown to Gala
Long List / Jun 11
Short List / Jul 11
Polaris Gala / Sep 17
Heritage Prize / Oct TBA

1986-1995 Heritage Prize Winners

Alanis Morissette
Jagged Little Pill
Released: 1995
Year Inducted: 2018 Public
Blue Rodeo
Five Days In July
Released: 1993
Year Inducted: 2016 Public
Cowboy Junkies
The Trinity Session
Released: 1988
Year Inducted: 2015 Public
Dream Warriors
And Now the Legacy Begins
Released: 1991
Year Inducted: 2018 Jury
Eric's Trip
Love Tara
Released: 1993
Year Inducted: 2017 Jury
Mary Margaret O'Hara
Miss America
Released: 1988
Year Inducted: 2016 Jury
Twice Removed
Released: 1994
Year Inducted: 2015 Public
The Tragically Hip
Fully Completely
Released: 1992
Year Inducted: 2017 Public

Back to Heritage Prize


Stay up to date with the latest in the industry.



Sign Up For Our Annoucement List

By submitting this form, you agree to receive electronic communications from the Polaris Music Prize containing news, updates and promotions regarding the Polaris Music Prize. You may unsubscribe at any time.